Today

Today I smiled, and all at once 
Things didn’t look so bad. 
Today I shared with someone else, 
A little bit of hope I had. 
Today I sang a little song, 
And felt my heart grow light. 
I walked a happy little mile, 
With not a cloud in sight. 
Today I worked with what I had, 
And longed for nothing more, 
And what had seemed like only weeds, 
Were flowers at my door. 
Today I loved a little more, 
And complained a little less. 
And in the giving of myself, 
I forgot my weariness.

Leave a Reply

