Love

Sitting right there,
So close yet so far away,
I knew you couldn’t see me,
So blinded by this new love.

I wanted to hear you say it,
Those three magic words,
Words of such power and beauty,
The words I love you.

The gentle smile on your lips,
The twinkle in your eyes,
Seeing you look at me like that,
The world just seems to stop.

This forbidden love could never be,
Worlds too far apart between you and me,
Seeing you right there right now,
Made me think of what could have been.

Leave a Reply

